What motherhood means to me

The folks over at 5minutesformom.com are having a Mother’s Day photo contest. This photo describes what motherhood is to me. My husband took it soon after my daughter and I came home from the hospital. We had a very stressful time in the hospital, an emergency c-section and then my daughter had to stay in the NICU on the 3rd floor while I was on the 6th floor. If there was a photo that could show how little time I spent in my own room while spending time by her in the NICU, I would post that instead. This picture is happiness to me, showing us finally able to relax and be together as mother and daughter. I love it. Its not artistic, but in my 8 months as a mother, I have seldom found artistic motherhood moments. They are all beautiful though.

1 Comment

  1. Jacque said,

    May 1, 2008 at 10:39 am

    Beautiful.


Leave a Reply

